PDA

View Full Version : The media library cannot scan files, in progress......



tauyyy
July 18th, 2016, 12:18 PM
105106

tauyyy
July 24th, 2016, 10:45 AM
And can not complete scanning of the media library, can only be scanned out of a part.

rancidfrog
May 8th, 2017, 01:40 PM
Having similar issue:
219

Do not know why.
I believe it scanned once before.

Peter
May 10th, 2017, 07:30 AM
It seems the new version - 1.0.67 - is having trouble reading SD card content on some devices.

It would be most helpful if you could tell me what exact device model you use.

In meanwhile, you can revert to an older version until this has been fixed-
https://foobar2000.org/android-old-versions/

rancidfrog
May 10th, 2017, 12:10 PM
Aosp 7.1.2 on sony z3 compact.

jerlhn
May 11th, 2017, 03:29 PM
Samsung Galaxy Grand Prime VUE SM-G531M

rancidfrog
May 13th, 2017, 08:46 AM
Versions 1.0.71
Scans fine now,
Thank you

Peter
May 22nd, 2017, 09:20 AM
New beta changes the situation a bit, it would be awesome if you guys could test this with newly posted 1.0.74 and report.

Everybody who posted in this thread should have beta privileges now. If your email address used to register with the forum is different than your Google Play account name, please send me the correct email address to add to the tester list.
To opt in to receive beta versions, go here- http://foobar2000.org/test-android

Exact steps:
Make sure that "use old folder picker" is *OFF*, so the modern picker is used.
Remove your library folders.
Add them back.
See if they're indexed or not.

Thanks.

scook94
May 30th, 2017, 09:47 AM
New beta changes the situation a bit, it would be awesome if you guys could test this with newly posted 1.0.74 and report.

Everybody who posted in this thread should have beta privileges now. If your email address used to register with the forum is different than your Google Play account name, please send me the correct email address to add to the tester list.
To opt in to receive beta versions, go here- http://foobar2000.org/test-android

Exact steps:
Make sure that "use old folder picker" is *OFF*, so the modern picker is used.
Remove your library folders.
Add them back.
See if they're indexed or not.

Thanks.

Can anyone confirm if the new beta fixed the issue? Having the same problem myself, would be nice to know if a fix is around the corner.