PDA

View Full Version : Process stays in memory



DJiK
August 24th, 2017, 10:05 AM
Hello,

When I quit Foobar, the process is still in memory and I must kill it with a task manager. I was wondering if this is a bug or a feature? :)

DJiK
September 4th, 2017, 05:11 PM
Nobody can confirm if it stays in memory or not?...

Tweek
February 16th, 2018, 01:21 PM
Hello,

When I quit Foobar, the process is still in memory and I must kill it with a task manager. I was wondering if this is a bug or a feature? :)
Your phone is meant to keep things in memory, that is literally what it is built for. When your phone needs more RAM it automatically closes apps which haven't been used for a long time. If there is no process doing stuff on the background it also isn't much of a battery drain. Keeping foobar in memory is used to automatically startup when connecting to headphones/bluetooth etc.

DJiK
February 16th, 2018, 01:40 PM
When your phone needs more RAM it automatically closes apps which haven't been used for a long time.

Not really... Foobar is alaways here. And I have a game that crashes often because it needs a lot of RAM, and Foobar is still in memory. I need a player with a real "quit" button and not a fake one!